top of page

Scientific Advisory Team


Dennis Liotta
Samuel Candler Dobbs Professor, Department of Chemistry, Emory University and Executive Director Emory Institute for Drug Development
  • Fellow, American Association for Advancement of Science (2002- )

  • ACS Medicinal Chemistry Hall of Fame (2010)

  • Fellow, National Academy of Inventors (2013)

  • ACS Smissman Award (2015)

  • Involved as a creator or major contributor in many companies (NeurOP, Triangle Pharmaceuticals, QUE Oncology, DRIVE, Pharmasset and Metastatix)

Mona Nemer
Cardiovascular researcher and collaborator of LCB-PHARMA
  • Professor, Department of Biochemistry, University of Ottawa, Director of

  • Research Center in Molecular Cardiology since 2006

  • Professor, Department of Pharmacology, Universite de Montreal, Director of Research Unit in Cardiac Growth and Differentiation, Clinical Research Institute Montreal (IRCM) (1991-2006)

  • Canada Research Chair, Cardiovascular Cell Differentiation, Government of Canada

  • Fellow, Academy of Science, Royal Society of Canada (2001)

  • Knight, Ordre National du Merite, France

  • McLaughlin Medal (Distinguished Achievement in Medical Sciences), The Royal Society of Canada

  • Elected Fellow, Academy of Science, Argentina

  • Elected Fellow, American Association for Advancement of Science (AAAS) 2017

Susan Dent

  • Medical Oncologist at the Ottawa Hospital Cancer Center

  • Associate Professor, Department of Medicine, University of Ottawa

  • Founder of the Ottawa Cardiac Oncology Program (OCOP) established in 2008 to develop a Canadian niche patient registry to facilitate development of evidence based guidelines for diagnosis and treatment of cardiac toxicity

  • OCOP recognized with the 2013 Innovation Award from the Cancer Quality Council of Ontario

  • Founder of the Canadian Cardiac Oncology Network

bottom of page